Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • List Price: $17.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Picador
  • Publish date: 01/01/2011
  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X
used Add to Cart $4.84
You save: 72%
Marketplace Item
Description: Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order" (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life. Gilead is the winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction. Winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction Winner of the 2004 National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Bookoutlet
Location: Bridgeton, NJ
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Ships Within 24 Hours M-F-Satisfaction Guaranteed! Unread Copy in excellent condition. Has a publisher overstock mark.
Price:
$4.84
Comments:
Ships Within 24 Hours M-F-Satisfaction Guaranteed! Unread Copy in excellent condition. Has a publisher overstock mark.
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.86
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.86
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Valleys Books & More
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Acceptable
The cover of this paperback book has curled corners. The edges of the pages
[...]
Price:
$4.86
Comments:
The cover of this paperback book has curled corners. The edges of the pages
[...]
Seller: Dream Books Company, LLC
Location: Denver, CO
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
PLEASE READ! May have heavy wear and markings, may be missing CDs/supplemental materials. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Price:
$4.86
Comments:
PLEASE READ! May have heavy wear and markings, may be missing CDs/supplemental materials. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.87
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Goodwill Industries of S.W.FL.
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Good-This Paper Back Book is in good overall condition. The covers are intact
[...]
Price:
$4.89
Comments:
Good-This Paper Back Book is in good overall condition. The covers are intact
[...]
Seller: Blue Vase Books
Location: Interlochen, MI
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Price:
$4.92
Comments:
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Seller: St. Vinnie's Books
Location: Eugene, OR
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Former Library book. Paperback The item is fairly worn but still readable.
[...]
Price:
$5.45
Comments:
Former Library book. Paperback The item is fairly worn but still readable.
[...]
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$5.47
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$5.69
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$6.21
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$7.43
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).